See also : To restore a deleted TikTok account
If you want to keep Kik Messenger but aren’t sure if you want to use it permanently, you can temporarily deactivate your account. This means that your name will no longer be found in searches, you will no longer receive messages about Kik, and your name will be removed from the list of people who have contacted you about Kik. Kick won’t be sending you any more emails.
Once your account is deactivated, people who have contacted you may see your name as a contact for a few more days, and then it will disappear completely. When newly registered contacts try to find your name, they cannot find it.
The procedure is simple. You must have access to the email address you used during registration. Then open the Kick application and register. Open the Settings menu in the top right corner of the device screen, then open your account.
Now check the e-mail address. If you don’t know what password to enter to access this email, try changing it first to an address you have access to. To do this, open the Email section, enter another address and save it.
Then go to the official website of Kik and try to deactivate your account. You need to click on it and when it opens, you need to enter the address associated with the Kik account you are using. Enter the address and confirm by pressing Go! Key.
Go to your mailbox and open the email that Kik would send you. When you open the account, you will be asked if you really want to deactivate the account. If the answer is yes, click Deactivate and you will no longer have an active account. If you want to return to Kik, just log in with the same information.
Delete the account once and for all
If you decide to leave this application for good, you should know that you will never be able to recover your account. Additionally, you won’t receive any messages or emails from Kik in the application and no one can find your name in the search. Your account will be deleted for all the people you have communicated with on Kik.
So, if you want to permanently delete your Kik account, open Kik’s official website and look for the Delete option. You will be asked to enter your username and email address. We ask them why they left Kik. Be sure to select the correct answer, as this field must be continued.
In the next step, you must check the box that confirms you understand there is no way to return with this account. Then press the Go button! You will see the button on the screen. Kik will now send you an email explaining how to delete your account, and you’ll see a button confirming your permanent deactivation. Click on it and your account will be permanently deleted.
can you permanently delete a kik account?, how to delete kik account without email, how to delete kik messages on both ends, kik website, does kik delete inactive accounts, how to delete kik account – youtube, kik account permanently terminated, delete reddit account